Brisbane, Australia

Since a very young age Brit has been fascinated and skilled with music. She has had many years of training on the piano, and has also become accomplished on the guitar, saxophone, flute, ukulele and more.

Brit has a degree in stage management and has been involved in a number of stage performances, but her love is still, and will always be, music.

Lately, Brit has been turning her hand to meditation and contemplation audio tracks and that’s what you can find on this website. These are good to aid meditation, to be be played while doing yoga or pilates, and as good background music while you unwind stresses from your mind and body.

In December of 2014, Brit was struck down with Guillain Barré Syndrome (GBS) and she was temporarily completely paralysed. She was in hospital for three months which was devastating for her love of music. A further two months of rehabilitation were needed before she could walk again and live normally.

This experience has heightened her appreciation of the simple things in life and the importance of appreciating ourselves and everything around us. She has found that she has reconnected with nature and experienced so many things as if for the first time, and this has had a profound effect on the tracks she is producing. It is with this greater self-awareness that she is experimenting with sound.

We hope you enjoy her music.

“Take a Breath” – Brit’s latest album

Take a breathBrit has a new meditation and contemplation album available in all of the stores and resources listed below. The title of the album is “Take a Breath”. It has 12 tracks each of about 20 minutes long.

You can buy a lot of these tracks individually from this website too (we’re trying to get them all on here). Hopefully you’ll find something that you like. We like playing these tracks while meditating, doing yoga/pilates or just as nice, calming, background music while working at home.

Brit is well underway with a second, and third, album that are all coming together.

Available on:

iTunes & Apple Music
Google Play
Claro Musica

List of Tracks – “Take a Breath”

1. Breathe
2. Thoughts
3. Nature
4. Wind
5. Water
6. Sea
7. Winter
8. Feathers
9. Birds
10. Desert
11. Horizon
12. Pulse

Individual tracks available for download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *